Women Empowerment Cell (WEC)

Women Empowerment cell (WEC) has been constituted to empower and safeguard the rights of female staff and students at university. The WEC works to promote gender sensitivity in the university and conduct diverse programs to educate, sensitize both male and female members and produce harmonious atmosphere on the campus. It works for the welfare of the students and faculty toward preparing them into competent professionals to take up greater challenges in the academic sphere

Objectives: A women Empowerment Committee is constituted at the University with the objectives as follows.

- 1. Identification of strong leadership, change makers and building the capacity of women.
- 2. To promote a cultural of respect and equality for female gender
- 3. The provision of opportunities and programs for female gender to be financially. mentally and emotionally empowered to promote growth as individual in their own right + to conduct seminar, workshop hi impact knowledge of opportunities and tools available.
- 4. To inculcate entrepreneurial attitude among young girls, at the earliest so that they be job givers rather than "job lakers".
- 5. To make women understand Ital empowered and educated women are likely hi fall le sexual abuse, workplace hassessment domestic abuse.

S1. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Role
		Professor,	
1.	Dr. M. Sasikala	Dept. of EEE,	Cl i
		Faculty of Engineering and Technology	Chairperson
		(Exclusively for Women)	
2.		Dean,	
۷.	Dr. Lakshmi patil	Faculty of Engineering and Technology	Internal Member
		(Sharnbasva University	
		Professor,	
3.	Dr. Shilpa Srigiri	Dept. of ECE,	Member
		Faculty of Engineering and Technology	Secretary
		(Exclusively for Women)	
4.	Dr. Sumangala Reddy	Assistant Professor,	
		Dept. of Kannada,	Internal Member
	Reduy	Faculty of Languages – Kannada	
5.	Dr. Bsavarajeshwari	Assistant Professor,	
		Dept. of Zoology,	Internal Member
		Faculty of Science and Technology	
6.	Dr. Syeda Asra	Professor,	Internal Member

		Dept. of CSE	
		Faculty of Engineering and Technology	
7.	Dr. Indira Shetkar	Director, CA Founation, Sharanabasveshwar College of Commerce, Kalaburagi	External Member
8.	Dr. Arundati Patil	Paediatric Neurologist, Chinnar	External Member
9.	Dr. Jayashri Agarkhed	Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, PDA College of Engineering, Kalaburagi	External Member
10	Dr. Vinita Patil	Principal, Lingaj Appa Engineering College, Bidar	External Member